Webinars

What you need to know about emerging IoT security regulations

1st February 2021
Lanna Cooper

This month, Sectigo executives will present the trends driving the IoT cyber security Improvement Act of 2020 and other recent and emerging IoT cyber security legislations and industry standards.

The live event will review several recent attacks against IoT devices, which impacted critical verticals, along with tips related to penetration testing and how to find and fix vulnerabilities, how to build state-of-the-art security into IoT devices, and ways that OEMs can ensure their IoT devices are compliant with cyber security legislation.

WHO: 

Jason Soroko, CTO of PKI, Sectigo

Alan Grau, VP of IoT/Embedded Solutions, Sectigo

WHAT:   

Webinar: 'What Do IoT Device Developers Need to Know About the Emerging IoT Security Regulations?' will equip attendees with useful knowledge and tips, including:

  • Security requirements for IoT devices
  • Penetration testing: finding security flaws in IoT devices
  • Firmware scanning: how security tools detect known vulnerabilities, out-of-date open-source components, hard-coded encryption keys, expired certificates, and potential zero-day vulnerabilities
  • IoT security countermeasures: how to build security into IoT devices

WHEN:                

18th February, 2021 at 9:00 am PST | 12:00 pm EST | 6:00 pm CET

WHERE:              

Register online for this complimentary event.

If you cannot attend the live event, register now, and Sectigo will send out a link to view the webinar on-demand after the live broadcast.

Featured products

Product Spotlight

Upcoming Events

View all events
Newsletter
Latest global electronics news
© Copyright 2021 Electronic Specifier