Webinars

Service and support strategies for mass-market EV fleet

2nd November 2020
Lanna Cooper

In a free webinar to be hosted on 19th November 2020 at 10:00am EST [3:00pm GMT / 4:00pm CET] Ricardo will set out why the Electric Vehicle (EV) service networks of the future will need to adapt to meet the requirements of new powertrain technologies, new customer expectations, and multiple new vehicle market entrants.

The market for EVs is growing at an unprecedented rate, as customer demand for the convenience of electrified products combines with the aspirations of governments and regulators to improve urban air quality and reduce national carbon dioxide emissions. Supporting this adoption of EVs requires a transformation of automotive aftersales service networks, which currently constitutes a market with combined global revenues of over $800bn.

The one-hour webinar, entitled Electric Vehicle Service & Customer Support, will be hosted by Daniel Foster, senior manager of Ricardo Strategic Consulting’s Detroit office. The topics covered will include three key elements of a future optimised EV service and customer support strategy: service engineering, including battery life modelling; parts supply and operations, including sourcing, storage and distribution strategies; and end-of-life management, including effective recycling and battery second-life opportunities.

The content of the webinar builds upon Ricardo’s extensive strategic and technical consultancy support in the electrified vehicle space, and is likely to be of wide-ranging interest across the global ecosystem of EV design, production, distribution and sales, service, leasing, recycling and fleet ownership. 

To register for this free webinar, click here.

Featured products

Product Spotlight

Upcoming Events

View all events
Newsletter
Latest global electronics news
© Copyright 2020 Electronic Specifier