The Electronics Excellence Award winner announced at embedded world

9th April 2024
Sheryl Miles

Electronic Specifier has announced KYOCERA AVX as winner of its prestigious Electronics Excellence Award at embedded world 2024.

The Electronics Excellence Award ceremony took place at the Electronic Specifier booth at 2pm on the 9th April at embedded world.

KYOCERA AVX won the award for its 9002305L0 – UWB LDS Antenna.

Collecting the award is Carmen Redondo, Director, Global Marketing Antennas, KYOCERA AVX.

Commenting on the win, Electronic Specifier's Managing Editor, Paige West, said: "I want to congratulate Kyocera for their remarkable innovation. Your work has impressed the judges and set new standards for the industry. Well done on your achievement."

Visit KYOCERA AVX at embedded world, booth 329 in hall 3 and chat to the team about their award winning UWB LDS Antenna.

KYOCERA AVX's 9002305L0, also referred to as the 'Tulip', is designed for use both on-board and on-ground (operational over metal), optimised for Ultra-Wideband (UWB) applications covering frequencies from 6.0 to 8.5GHz. Manufactured through Laser Direct Structuring (LDS) technology, this method facilitates the creation of a three-dimensional pattern design. With its compact dimensions of 6.40 x 6.40 x 5.52mm, the antenna is suitable for Surface Mount Technology (SMT) assembly. Its design aims to provide an omni-directional radiation pattern and, crucially, a consistent phase across the antenna to enhance the accuracy of UWB systems.

The 9002305L0 antenna demonstrates exceptional Group Delay and Phase distribution, leading to improved Phase Difference of Arrival (PDoA) accuracy. This improvement supports enhanced system-level services, such as Angle of Arrival (AoA) and Time of Flight (ToF), thereby maximising the precision of device localisation and ensuring secure communication with the device. This antenna is ideally suited for UWB applications including smart access, indoor asset tracking, and automotive uses.

Electronic Specifier’s Electronics Excellence Award is the most rigorous and transparent award in the industry.

The judging panel, selected by Electronic Specifier editors, featured specially curated industry thought-leaders and electronics specialists.

  • Debbie Wade, Managing Director at Advanced Rework Technology (A.R.T)
  • Mark Patrick, Director of Technical Content for EMEA at Mouser Electronics
  • Frank Heidemann, Vice President & Technology Leader, SET, NI
  • Wendy Jane Preston, Senior Technical Sales Engineer, Harwin
  • Robert Owen, Consultant
  • Dunstan Power, Managing Director, ByteSnap Design

Electronic Specifier would like to congratulate and offer its appreciation to everyone involved.

Be sure to visit the Electronic Specifier booth (5-144) to meet with the team.

Product Spotlight

Upcoming Events

View all events
Latest global electronics news
© Copyright 2024 Electronic Specifier