SEMI announces election and re-election of international board members

7th August 2023
Harry Fowle

SEMI has announced the election of Eric Johnson, Representative Director and CEO of JSR Corporation, as a new member of the International Board.

In addition, SEMI confirmed the re-election of seven current members to the SEMI International Board of Directors in accordance with the association's by-laws.

The following seven Board members were re-elected for three-year terms:

  • Mike Allison, CEO, VAT Group
  • Chun Hyuk Lee, CEO and Vice Chairman, Dongjin Semichem
  • Bertrand Loy, President, CEO and Board Member, Entegris
  • Daisuke Murata, President and CEO, Murata Machinery
  • Kyu Dong Sung, CEO, EO Technics
  • Kazuo Ushida, Chairman and Representative Director, Nikon
  • Li Zheng, CEO, JCET Group

The elected board members’ revised tenure took effect at the annual SEMI membership meeting on 12th July during SEMICON West 2023. 

“We congratulate the newly elected and re-elected members to the SEMI Board of Directors and thank these industry leaders for their commitment to serving on behalf of the global electronics manufacturing and design supply chain,” said SEMI President and CEO Ajit Manocha. “Our International Board represents a mix of industry segments and regions, helping us to ensure that SEMI programs advance industry growth and deliver exceptional member value.”

SEMI’s 18 voting directors and 11 emeritus directors represent companies from Europe, China, Japan, Korea, North America, and Taiwan, reflecting the global scope of the association’s activities. SEMI directors are elected by the general membership as voting members of the Board and can serve a total of five three-year terms.

Featured products

Product Spotlight

Upcoming Events

View all events
Latest global electronics news
© Copyright 2023 Electronic Specifier