Free Webinar - FPGA design without specialist VHDL/Verilog skills

20th August 2009
News Release from: Altium Limited
Written by : ES Admin
Altium is hosting a free webinar demonstrating how electronics designers, with no prior experience, can develop and test sophisticated systems using FPGAs. The webinar takes place on September 22, 2009, 2pm EDT, 11am PDT, 6pm GMT.
Marty Hauff, Master Electronics Designer Success Manager at Altium, will teach electronics designers how to embed virtual test instruments and custom interface panels in FPGAs to assist with product development, system test and field diagnosis. It will be a practical workshop demonstrating how simple it is to develop intelligent, cost-effective field and test applications using an FPGA.

“FPGAs have traditionally been associated with the specialized VHDL or Verilog languages. But this webinar demonstrates that you can design with FPGAs without having to learn any new skills. Using Altium Designer and JTAG adapter, electronics designers can immediately gain insight into the FPGA to: test, debug and gain greater control over their designs. This webinar is about how designers can easily exploit the flexibility of FPGAs for more functionality and greater hardware opportunities,” said Marty Hauff.

The first 500 registrants to view the complete webinar on September 22, 2009 will also receive a free 2GB flash drive.

You must be logged in to comment

Write a comment

No comments




Network Headlines

Sign up to view our publications

Sign up

Sign up to view our downloads

Sign up

 

WEBENCH® Designer