Micron Technology Announces Retirement of Directors Teruaki Aoki and James W. Bagley

25th January 2012
Posted By : ES Admin
Micron Technology, Inc., today announced the retirement of two directors, Dr. Teruaki Aoki and James W. Bagley, from the company's board of directors. The announcement was made at the company's annual shareholders' meeting.
Dr. Aoki was first elected to the company's board of directors in 2006. Prior to his retirement, he served as chairman of the company's compensation committee and also served on the governance committee.
Mr. Bagley was first elected to the company's board of directors in 1997. He was presiding director from September 2002 until October 2009 and a previous compensation committee member.

We appreciate the service of Teruaki and Jim over the years, and each of these gentlemen has made significant contributions to the company's success, said Steve Appleton, Micron Chairman and CEO. We thank them for their wisdom and guidance and wish them well in their future endeavors.

Micron Technology, Inc., is one of the world's leading providers of advanced semiconductor solutions. Through its worldwide operations, Micron manufactures and markets a full range of DRAM, NAND and NOR flash memory, as well as other innovative memory technologies, packaging solutions and semiconductor systems for use in leading-edge computing, consumer, networking, embedded and mobile products. Micron's common stock is traded on the NASDAQ under the MU symbol.

You must be logged in to comment

Write a comment

No comments

Sign up to view our publications

Sign up

Sign up to view our downloads

Sign up

Utility Week Live 2017
23rd May 2017
United Kingdom NEC, Birmingham
Unmanned Maritime Systems Technology 2017
24th May 2017
United Kingdom London
30th May 2017
Germany Nuremberg
Future Surface Fleet 2017
6th June 2017
United Kingdom Portsmouth
Electronic Warfare Europe 2017
6th June 2017
United Kingdom Olympia, London